Are you ready for MDR?

Webcast

The Mandatory Disclosure Requirements (MDR) or DAC6 directive for intermediaries and relevant taxpayers will apply as of 1 July 2020, with retroactive effect. Most EU Member States have now transposed the new reporting rules into domestic law but are yet to publish detailed implementation guidelines. There continues to be a high degree of uncertainty around the application of MDRs in practice, which is amplified by the current volatile environment and the ambiguities it creates around the application timeline.

Local implementation of the rules and reporting deadlines continue to be actively monitored by potentially impacted groups as they seek to better understand the practical impacts on the way they operate globally. Based on what is understood so far on domestic implementation, it is already apparent that there is divergence across jurisdictions, including on crucial terms such as the main benefit test and intermediary, as well as many of the "hallmarks". With no one common approach many organizations with an extensive European footprint could face certain challenges navigating the MDR maze.

We are delighted to invite you to the next instalment in our series of webcasts exploring the evolving impacts of DAC6. Our panel will share their insights on the latest developments of this far reaching legislation, highlighting key themes and potential areas of difficulty and will also discuss current leading practices. We will also take a closer look at the differences between a number of key locations and some of the steps certain multinational organizations are taking to address the practical issues arising.

Presenters:


Rodney Lawrence, Global Head of International Tax, KPMG International and Partner, KPMG in the US
Raluca Enache, KPMG’s EU Tax Center, Carmel Logan, KPMG in Ireland
Claus Jochimsen, KPMG in Germany
Janette Wilkinson, KPMG in the UK
Michał Niżnik, KPMG in Poland
Robert van der Jagt, KPMG’s EU Tax Centre/KPMG in the Netherlands

Register for this webcast now:

Date: Wednesday 13 May 2020

Time: 10:00 - 11:00am New York
           3:00 -  4:00pm London
           4:00 -  5:00 pm Amsterdam
           10:00 - 11:00pm Hong Kong

Register here.

© 2020 Meijburg & Co, Tax & Legal, is een samenwerkingsverband van besloten vennootschappen, staat ingeschreven in het Handelsregister onder nummer 53753348
en is aangesloten bij KPMG International Cooperative ("KPMG International"), een Zwitserse entiteit. Alle rechten voorbehouden.